en English



Justice (Rtd.) Charles A. Nyachae - Chairperson

Judge Rtd. Nyachae is a top legal mind with a successful career spanning many years. Before his appointment to serve at the helm of the School, he was Judge of the Arusha-based East African Court of Justice from 2018 to 2024, a cross-border body for the East African Community that is instrumental in the settlement of disputes amongst member states and contributing to harmonization of laws in partner states through the development of jurisprudence in the regions.

Previously, he was the first and the only Chairperson of the one and only Commission for the Implementation of the Constitution (CIC) from 2010 to 2015, a body established for midwifing and overseeing the transition into the new dispensation where he played a pivotal role in implementing the Constitution, entrenching the institutions created by the Constitution and safeguarding and promoting democracy in the country.

As the Chair of the CIC, together with the other Commissioners, he steered the understanding of the letter and spirit of the Constitution and translated it into the various bills enacted by the Parliament to implement the Constitution.

He is a member of several professional and peer organizations: the Law Society of Kenya, the East African Law Society, the Institute of Certified Public Secretaries (Kenya), the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (UK), Chartered Institute of Chartered Mediators and Conciliators, International Bar Association and the Commonwealth Law Association.


Mr. Denis M. Mutahi - Member representing Principal Secretary, State Department for Public Service


Mr. Mutahi holds a Master’s of Science in Human Resource Planning and Development and a Bachelors of Education. He is career civil servant with over 20 years of civil service experience and currently serving as a Director of Human Resource Management and Development, State Department for Public Service. He is a member in the Human Resource Committee, Risk and audit, Learning and Development and Finance and General Purpose Committee.

Mr. Micah Origa - Member representing Principal Secretary, National Treasury

Micah Origa holds a Master of Science Degree (MSC Finance) from the University of Nairobi, Master of Business Administration (MBA) and a Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com) degree. He is also Certified Public Accountant (CPA- K).

Mr. Origa has wide experience in public sector budget formulation, preparation, implementation and monitoring.

He has sat on several other Boards over the last ten years. He is a member in the Audit and Risk as well as Finance and General Purpose committees.

Mr. Joseph Musyoki - Member representing Secretary to Commission for University Education

Joseph Musyoki is a holder of a Master of Science Degree (Zoology) and a Bachelor of Education Degree from Kenyatta University. Mr. Musyoki has vast experience, spanning over 20 years, in research and higher education quality assurance.

He is currently in charge of Institutional Accreditation at the Commission for University Education.

He is the Chairperson for Finance and General Purpose and a member in the Learning and Development committees respectively.

Dr. Rose Ngugi - Member representing KIPPRA

Dr. Rose Ngugi is the Executive Director of the Kenya Institute for Public Policy Research and Analysis (KIPPRA). She is involved in providing technical guidance and capacity building on policy and strategy formulation to the Government of Kenya and other stakeholders, with the overall aim of contributing to the achievement of national development goals.

Before then, she was a Senior Advisor in the Office of Executive Director, Africa Group 1, International Monetary Fund, and Washington D.C. Dr. Ngugi has been a member of Central Bank of Kenya, Monetary Policy Committee and has vast teaching experience in the University of Nairobi, School of Economics.

Dr Ngugi has published widely. Her research interests are in public policy, financial sector, investments, reforms and institutional issues.

She holds a PhD from Business School Birmingham University, UK specializing in Financial Markets, a Masters and Bachelors degree in Economics from the University of Nairobi, Kenya.


Ms. Gatwiri Kirimi - Indpendent Member

Ms. Gatwiri holds a Master’s of International Business Administration, Strategic Management Entrepreneurship and a Bachelor of Science Degree (Marketing) from United States International University.

Currently she is a Managing Director at Inforparts Technologies Limited.

She is the Chairperson for the Human Resource Committee and a member of Finance and General Purpose Committee


Ms. Linnet Mirehane - Independent Member

Ms. Linnet Mirehane currently serves as a Non-Executive Director of the National Bank of Kenya (NBK), a position she has held since 2015. During this period she has served as Chairperson of NBK Bancassurance Intermediary Limited, Chairperson of the Board Risk Committee, and a Member of Board Credit Committee. She has also served as the Chairperson of NBK Staff Pension Fund.

Earlier, she worked with the Teachers Service Commission as a high school teacher. She is also a Trainer of Trainers in Leadership and a Certified Professional Mediator and has credible experience in designing, implementing, and managing of programs in areas of good governance, gender, human rights and democracy having worked with Civil Societies and educational institutions. 

Ms. Mirahane holds a Bachelor of Education from Kenyatta University and a Diploma in Management of Non-Governmental Organizations (NGO) from the Kenya Institute of Management. 

She has attended courses in finance, risk and Board affairs both locally and internationally, and is a member of the Institute of Directors, Insurance Institute of Kenya, Women on Boards Network, and Suluhu Mediation Centre.

She brings on board a wealth of experience from her corporate and public sector background as she joins the Council of Kenya School of Government as an Independent Member. 

Mr. Ezekiel Owuor - Independent Member

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
  • Attributes
  • Custom attributes
  • Custom fields
Click outside to hide the comparison bar
Alert: You are not allowed to copy content or view source !!
Skip to content